TIN DUCK VOTING FORM

Swancon 2010 are pleased to present this year's Tin Duck Award Nominations.

Best WA Professional Long Written Work

- Circle of Change by Laney Cairo Heart's Blood by Juliet Marillier
- Monsters Past by Laney Cairo
- The Whorl and the Pallin by Ian Nichols No Award

Best WA Professional Short Written Work

Blessed are the Dead... by Martin Livings

- Candle to the Devil by Sue Isle
- Droit de Seigneur by Laney Cairo
- Fair Trade by Stephen Dedman
- Paper Dragons by Sue Isle
- Sleep No More by Stephen Dedman
- Smuggler's Moon by Lee Battersby No Award

Best WA Professional Art Work

- Body of Work 2009 by Mel Tregonning Body of Work 2009 by Lisa Rye
- Cover Design for Monsters Past by Manic Pixie
- Cover Design Roadkill/Siren Beat by Amanda Rainey
 - No Award

Best WA Professional Production

A Book of Endings edited by Alisa Krasnostein

- Borderlands #11 by Borderlands Committee Horn (paperback edition) by Peter M. Ball (Twelfth Planet Press) edited by Alisa Krasnostein
- Make Believe collection by Terry Dowling (author), Russell B Farr (editor)
- New Ceres Night (Twelfth Planet Press) edited by Alisa Krasnostein & Tehani Wessely
- Shards by Shane Jiriaya Cummings Ticon4.com by Russell B Farr & Liz Grzyb No Award

Best WA Fan Art Work

- A Year of Meetings Collage by Kathryn Linge
- Body of Work 2009 by Sandra Chung Body of Work 2009 by Sophie Ambrose
- Freeze Frame by Elaine Kemp
- Freman Warrior by Christina Lorenz
- Grev by Elaine Kemp
- Harley by Emily Smith
- Haunted by Kathryn Linge
- Once Bitten by Christina Lorenz
- Renewed Hope by Colin Sharpe
- *River* by Elaine Kemp
 - Skeletor Hordak webcomic by Martin Livings Space Duck - 2009 Tin Duck Design by Andrew Phillips
 - Tech Ninja by Lisa Rye
 - The Apple Tree by Andrew Phillips
- The Tenth Doctor by Nancy Lorenz
- The Trouble With Tribbles by Gilligan
- Warhol of Batman by Emily Smith
- Xena by Nancy Lorenz
- No Award

Best WA Fan Written Work

- A Comparison of the Ideology of Robert E Howard's Conan Tales and J R R Tolkien's The Lord of the Rings by lan Nichols
- Body of work: Spec Fic reviews on ASif! by Tehani Wessely
- Jishin Ga Dai Kirai (I Really Hate Earthquakes) by Desiree Heald
- stephbg Livejournal by Stephanie Bateman-Graham
- "World Without End: an examination of immortality and extended life in speculative fiction" by Ian Nichols
- No Award

Best WA Fan Production

2009 Box Party by Rohan Wallace, Neil Herzog et al Asif! Reviews website by Alisa Krasnostein and Gene Melzack et al GenghisCon: Rampage by GenghisCon 2009 committee Hope e-zine edited by Grant Watson New Ceres Night Book Launch and Costumes by Alisa Krasnostein, Tehani Wessely, Liz Grzyb et al Rebel Empire Extravaganza by Kaneda Cruz Swancon 2009 Art Show - Reaching In. Reaching Out by Stephanie Bateman-Graham Swancon 2009 by Swancon 2009 Committee Swancon 2009 Website by Christopher Phillips Wai-con 2009 by Wai-con 2009 committee No Award

Name:

Signature:



2010 Tin Duck Ballot Paper

Completed ballots may be mailed to Tin Ducks Awards Committee, PO Box 555, Inglewood WA 6932. Posted ballots need to be postmarked no later than 25th March 2010. Alternatively, completed ballots may be placed in the ballot box in the Registration Area of the Convention before 5pm, Saturday 3rd April 2010. Voting is open to full and supporting members of Swancon. Voting is by Optional Preferential Voting. Number as many boxes, as you wish in each category, in the order of your preference, 1 being your first choice. You do not have to number every box. The Tin Duck Committee reserves the right to make further decision on the validity of nominees. Ballot form must be clearly signed by the voter. Only one ballot form per person.